Chad’s Last Wednesday Recap

Took a while to get this down. Been recovering from the Boston Comiccon, reading what I bought there, and reading my Free Comic Book Day finds. For now, here’s what I bought last Wednesday:

The Boys #54: A lot of talking between characters, no big fights even recapped, and yet one single panel halfway through through the book has the biggest shocker in fifteen issues. I’ll only say that Hughie’s face mirrored my own.

Dodgem Logic #8: Once again, I have a stack of issues I’m vowing to read later.  I don’t care.  I just love that a zine of such absurd size and crazy content exists.

About Chad Parenteau

I'm a poet. I run the Stone Soup Poetry series in Cambridge that runs every Monday night. I review comics in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

