Chad’s Last Wednesday Recap

Sick last week. Comics finally came over the weekend to make me feel better.

Hellboy: Being Human: Someone at Dark Horse finally caught on that there’s a growing number of us that will only pick up Hellboy comics if either Mike Mignola or Richard Corben is drawing them. About time.

Breed III: Never heard of Breed I and II by Jim Starlin? They were published years ago as part of Malibu’s creator-owned line but never completed. It was a very flawed series, but I always was interested in how it ended. Reading this new issue, it’s still a flawed series, but I guess I’m committed now.

Flashpoint 1:So how is Barry Allen the same age but Thomas Wayne Batman is now an adult? A tip to myself is to not get into Geoff John’s flaws, or I’ll never enjoy this book the way even critics of Johns’ work are enjoying it.

About Chad Parenteau

I'm a poet. I run the Stone Soup Poetry series in Cambridge that runs every Monday night. I review comics in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

