Paul Davis Lyons’ Photo Review of Static Shock Special #1

null

This entry was posted in Photo Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Paul Davis Lyons’ Photo Review of Static Shock Special #1

  1. Dude,

    I love your photo reviews but I can’t tell if the one for the Static Shock special is sadness over the passing of Dwayne or if you hated the book.

    • Paul Davis Lyons says:

      It is a little of both I’m afraid!

      • YOU SHOULD BE AFRAID!! VERY AFRAID BECAUSE I’M GOING TO FIND YOU AND…sorry I tend to be a bit defensive when it comes to characters I co-created.

        I liked the story, was not crazy about the color but that’s because I get to see Denys’ pencils before they are inked and colored and seldom do I like what the inkers and colorist do. As I said before I love your website and I’m still a fan.

        Oh and…watch your back! 😉

  2. Thank you for visiting us. We loves us some Static and we miss Dwayne McDuffie!

    https://wegotcomicissues.wordpress.com/2011/02/24/dwayne-mcduffie-1962-2011/

  3. As the guy who took the picture, I’ve been skeptical about Static’s role in the DC Universe ever since he joined the Picked Off Teen Titans book.

Leave a Reply

