Holy Crap, there’s gonna be a S.H.E.I.L.D. Show…

Holy Crap, there's gonna be a S.H.E.I.L.D. Show...

I mean it makes sense right? Disney owns ABC and it also has the rights to many Marvel characters; its a stroke of genius to combine the two. What really seals the deal in my mind is the fact that Joss Whedon is going to be involved.

Now for some of you this is not exactly NEW news. However, I just found out what the name of that show will be: S.H.E.I.L.D.

And I just S.H.A.T. in my pants. This is truly incredible and as I mentioned earlier, a stroke of genius. Whedon has proven him self worthy in the TV realm, look at Buffy and Firefly. Now I understand that Buffy had a healthy 10 season lifespan where as Firefly lived to…10 episodes and a movie? But both shows were solid with quality content, production value and story.

Whedon will be rejoining his brother Jed and his wife Maurissa Tancharoen. Together they created Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog and Dollhouse.

Perhaps this trio of writers will create a show that will bridge the gap between Avengers and Avengers 2? Maybe tie in or run parallel with Thor: The Dark World and Captain America: WInter Solider?

Either way this is exciting news for fans Whedon and Marvel. With Joss writing the S.H.I.E.L.D. pilot and the Avengers 2 script you better believe these will be tight stories that will bring us 3 years of quality story telling.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Holy Crap, there’s gonna be a S.H.E.I.L.D. Show…

  1. Pingback: S.H.I.E.L.D. es el título de la serie de JOSS WHEDON para ABC | KTARSIS

  2. Ian Thal says:

    I think Joss Whedon is rather overrated as a writer/show runner. I realize that some of his programs were intensely popular, and others have major cult-followings, but that doesn’t mean that they’re terrific. His last show, for instance, Dollhouse made no bloody sense.

  3. Hey Ian! Yeah I hear what you’re saying but I loved Avengers and I got my fingers crossed that he’ll bring the same energy from that into TV. Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

